With news that USF1 will not race in 2010, many were curious who, if anyone, would fill their spot on the grid. To answer that question, the FIA today published the official 2010 F1 entry list and, following a great deal of speculation, it appears Serbian based Stfan GP will not race in 2010, either... [read more]

In an official statement, the FIA said: “Having considered the various options, the FIA confirms that it is not possible for a replacement team to be entered for the Championship at this late stage.

As of right now, 12 teams and 24 cars are confirmed for the 2010 season:

1. Jenson Button
2. Lewis Hamilton

Mercedes Grand Prix
3. Michael Schumacher
4. Nico Rosberg

Red Bull Racing
5. Sebastian Vettel
6. Mark Webber

Scuderia Ferrari
7. Felipe Massa
8. Fernando Alonso

AT&T Williams
9. Rubens Barrichello
10. Nico H├╝lkenberg

Renault F1 Team
11. Robert Kubica
12. Vitaly Petrov

Force India F1 Team
14. Adrian Sutil
15. Vitantonio Liuzzi

Toro Rosso
16. Sebastien Buemi
17. Jaime Alguersuari

Lotus Racing
18. Jarno Trulli
19. Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team
20. TBA
21. Bruno Senna

BMW Sauber F1 Team
22. Pedro de la Rosa
23. Kamui Kobayashi

Virgin Racing
24. Timo Glock
25. Lucas di Grassi

Editorial: Justin W. Coffey
Images and Info: F1Fanatic

1 comment: