In a move that has been mooted for at least a couple of months now both Seat and BMW are set to reduce their factory supported involvement in the 2010 World Touring Car Championship.

With both manufacturer's set to announce their reduced programmes next week it is anticipated that BMW will reduce its squad down to two cars with Andy Priaulx and Augusto Farfus as expected entries for RBM. BMW have made no secret of their distain at this years equalisation rules and were at one point threatening to quit the series altogether... [read more]

The Seat team has been rumoured to be quitting the championship completely but WTCC boss Marcello Lotti still believes they will enter a two car team in 2010.

Lotti believes that with the introduction of a new rules package for 2011 including the standardised engine, the series will be boosted by new interest from manufacturer teams.

Both Lada and Chevrolet will return in 2010 with three Prioras and at least three Cruzes respectively.

Photo/Editorial: Neil Tozer

No comments:

Post a Comment